Internet Marketing Professional

Hmmm some of my blog roll is missing

Posted on: August 13, 2007

Just noticed that Pete Hoggans blog at justseo.wordpress.com has been taken down. So as you can see he’s no longer in my blog roll – Felt like a bit of an idiot when someone emailed me to let me know. So if you’ve clicked on the link sorry. and I’m just away to build a bot to keep testing my links for veracity as I hate clicking links that end up pointing nowhere. Does my head in so sorry!

4 Responses to "Hmmm some of my blog roll is missing"

Same with http://seocourant.wordpress.com/ and I just watched that tank down the serps (after focusing on a lot of similar keyphrases as me).

Oh well, a bit of serps competition bites the dust – just goes to show you – host your own blog!

🙂

I had a quick shifty at the wordpress t&c’s, http://wordpress.com/tos/, and there’s a section that says

“By making Content available, you represent and warrant that:…
the Content is not spam, and does not contain unethical or unwanted commercial content designed to drive traffic to third party sites or boost the search engine rankings of third party sites, or to further unlawful acts (such as phishing) or mislead recipients as to the source of the material (such as spoofing);”

If what you say is true it could be that this where the ‘violation’ that they list on the old pages was visible.

Yeh looks like I over stepped the commercial thing,

Did they let you know or did you just wake up and find them all dead? Do they issue any warnings or anything and can you get in to export the data and import it somewhere else? Just interested

Leave a Reply

